Premiere of Box Gardens

Flutist Linda Chatterton and guitarist Maja Radovanlija will be premiering my piece Box Gardens at the Festival de Musica Contemporanea in Havana, Cuba. The concert will be held November 14th at 6pm at the Basilica de San Francisco de Asis.

Three New Works

Aaron Travers is currently working on three new pieces for very different instrumentations:  a piece for tango quartet composed for Cuarteto Tanguero, to be completed September 2016; a piece for solo guitar for Nemanja Ostoic, to be completed in fall of 2016; and a work for string quartet and soprano for Tony Arnold and the Arneis … Read more

Vals for Susann, International Harp Competition

My piece, Vals for Susann, for harp and violin (commissioned by BloomingDuo), will be performed Friday, June 17 at 3PM at Alumni Hall for the International Harp Competition Gala Concert in honor of its founder, harpist Susann MacDonald.

Performances of ‘Sanctuary’ by Music in the American Wild

Music in the American Wild, as part of the U.S. National Park Centennial, recently performed my new piece, Sanctuary, at Locust Grove in Louisville, KY, and at the outdoor amphitheater in Mammoth Cave. They will perform the piece June 14 at 6PM at Purchase Knob at the Great Smokey Mountains National Park in North Carolina. … Read more

2014 Provost’s Award for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity

Aaron Travers and his student Will Rowe have received a  2014 Provost’s Award for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity from Indiana University.  Sponsored jointly by the Provost, the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, and the Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs, the Award recognizes not only outstanding achievement in research and creative activity, but … Read more

Alexander Zemlinsky Composition Competition

Aaron Travers was awarded 2nd prize in the 2013 Alexander Zemlinsky Composition Competition from the Cincinnati Conservatory of Music.  The award comes with a $20,000 commission to compose a new orchestral work for one of CCM’s orchestras.  The Alexander Zemlinsky Prize for Composition, now in its third iteration, serves three purposes: to perpetuate the memory … Read more

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop