August 15, 2018

Linda Chatterton and Maja Radovanlija will be performing Box Gardens at the Guitar Art Festival in Serbia, August 17 at 9PM.

August 15, 2018

The American Wild Ensemble will be performing my piece, Sanctuary, August 21 and 23, 7PM at Newhalem Campground in Cascades National Park.

October 27, 2017

Flutist Linda Chatterton and guitarist Maja Radovanlija will be premiering my piece Box Gardens at the Festival de Musica Contemporanea in Havana, Cuba. The concert will be held November 14th at 6pm at the Basilica de San Francisco de Asis.

August 9, 2016

Aaron Travers is currently working on three new pieces for very different instrumentations:  a piece for tango quartet composed for Cuarteto Tanguero, to be completed September 2016; a piece for solo guitar for Nemanja Ostoic, to be completed in fall of 2016; and a work for string quartet and soprano for Tony Arnold and the Arneis Quartet, to be completed fall of 2017.

June 13, 2016

My piece, Vals for Susann, for harp and violin (commissioned by BloomingDuo), will be performed Friday, June 17 at 3PM at Alumni Hall for the International Harp Competition Gala Concert in honor of its founder, harpist Susann MacDonald.